Cobalt Management Team

We'd like you to meet the senior managers who are proud to be part of our team at Cobalt

Peter Sharpe - Chief Executive

Professor Iain Lyburn - Medical Director

Man at lecturn

Malcolm MacKeith - Finance Director

Roisin Dobbin-Stacey - PET/CT and CT Manager

Karen Hackling-Searle - MRI Department Manager

Manages the busy MRI dept at Cobalt Imaging Centre, the Institute of Translational Medicine Imaging Centre, Birmingham and a fleet of 6 mobile MRI scanners which operate across the UK.

Julia Jenkins - Head of Fundraising

Raises funds to support the work of the charity working with our Patron, Trustees, Volunteers and Supporters.

Nigel Benatar - Head of Governance, Quality and Research

Oversees risk management, corporate governance and compliance with regulatory requirements and oversees our research function.

Charlotte Morris - Communications Manager

Overall responsibility for marketing, public relations and education events for medical professionals.

Sue Wood - Head of HR and Administration

People, recruitment, staff welfare and patient administration.